Seven FC Co-Lin students named to Who's Who list

by Scarlett Hart

WESSON — Seven students from the Franklin County area have been selected for “Who’s Who” recognition at Copiah-Lincoln Community College for the 2022-2023 academic term.

Selection for inclusion is based on leadership, scholarship, character, involvement in academic and extra-curricular activities along with the potential for success following graduation.

Full-time students enrolled in two-year programs with a minimum 3.0 grade point average are eligible for consideration.

Nominations were accepted from faculty, staff and students while a committee of administrators, staff and faculty members made the final recommendations for those making the list.

Honorees will receive a certificate and have their photos featured in the 2022-2023 Co-Lin Trillium yearbook.

Local students from the Wesson campus chosen for “Who’s Who” included: Mason Clanton and Jenna Long of Meadville; Isaac Sivils of Bude; and Hayden Spring of Smithdale.

Co-Lin Natchez campus selections included Brandy Simmons of Bude; and Sherrell Doss and Erika Mireles, both of Roxie.