Aldermen get update on new water meter project

This content is for subscribers only. Log in or sign up for a free trial below.

Nicole Stokes | Franklin Advocate
During its Tuesday, May 14 meeting, Meadville's Town of Aldermen
recognized five middle school chess students for their recent
accomplishment at the 2024 National K-8 Championship, where the team
finished first in the Under 1,700 Division. Pictured are (left to right)
Alderman Charles Calcote, Will Hutchins, Mayor Lane Reed, Younes
Abuhakmeh, Alderman Kay Scott, Parker Myers, Alderman Josh Scott, Jaylen
Marshall, Board Attorney Morgan Halford Poore, Je'Coree Walker and
Alderman Bart Jones. Not pictured is Alderman David Scarbrough, who was
in attendance via phone call.